Things That I Wish I Had Written: Installment 3

There is something about this that is quite lovely. It’s the perfectly timed and spaced rhymes, it’s the creativity of comparison and the clever self-deprecation that sings so loudly and clearly to my heart.

Anyone who can write a rhyme for “turkey dinner” and “Napoleon Brandy” within one song is someone to be emulated. I want to go to there.

Categories: Short and Sweet, The Art of Writing, Things That I Wish I Had Written, What's a Metaphor? | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Things That I Wish I Had Written: Installment 3

  1. These lyrics are awesome! What girl wouldn’t be won over by “you’re the cellophane”?

Whaddaya think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

