The Things I Sometimes Forget

When things are going badly and I am feeling particularly cynical, mean, judgmental and/or critical either of myself or others, I just remember these things:

1. So what? Who cares?

2. Everybody’s trying.

Short list, I know, but really that’s usually all it takes. That, and one of the dark chocolate bars from Trader Joe’s with toffee, walnuts, and pecans. You should probably go get one now. True story? I just bought one so that I could take a picture of it, put it on my blog, and then eat it.

Trader Joe's Dark Chocolate Bar Toffee with Walnuts and Pecans

This box is empty.

Categories: Day to Day, Life in Lists, Look at Me, I'm Growing!, the Human Condition | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “The Things I Sometimes Forget

  1. Took a second look at this and saw the link to “So What? Who Cares?” I have to say it is really creepy and yet somehow strangely funny.

  2. Mama

    . . . small and simple . . . a phrase from a grateful heart . . . dark chocolate makes things better . . .

  3. Aunt Mary

    Simple, yes, but I have one issue with this … I find it impossible to believe that you have EVER been “cynical, mean, judgmental and/or critical!” However, if you must force yourself to be one of those just to allow yourself that luscious chocolate bar, then by all means, nasty up! xoxox

Whaddaya think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

