May the Quarter Life Weddings Begin

I went to a friend’s wedding last weekend. Though it was not the first wedding of a peer that I’ve been to, it was the first one that I’ve gone to as an independent adult. And I had a blast.

Perhaps it was the all night open bar, perhaps it was the generous and loving spirit of the couple, perhaps it was the lively and carefree vibe of the group of friends also in attendance, but as far as I was concerned there was nothing else in the world going on that night except a celebration of life and love.

As I enter the wedding season of my life, I was afraid that watching all of my friends get married slowly but surely would inspire anxiety and doubt that I would ever find the right person. But if this wedding, the launch to the weddings of friends that I will likely be attending in the next five to ten years, is any indication of the celebrations that I will have the honor of being a part of, then I have a lot to look forward to.

Here’s to love!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Whaddaya think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

